Message from the Organizers

CANDAR 2022

On behalf of the Organizing Committee, we cordially welcome you to the Tenth International Symposium on Computing and Networking (CANDAR 2022), which takes place in Himeji, Japan, from November 21st to 22nd, 2022. The symposium provides an excellent technical program on the latest research results and the state of the art on practice in algorithms, architectures, and applications on networking and parallel/distributed computing organized in 5 (five) main tracks and 7 (seven) workshops.

This volume contains papers accepted and presented in each of the 5 (five) main tracks of the CANDAR main symposium. Altogether, the symposium received 68 submissions from all over the world, including Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Finland, Germany, India, Japan, Mexico, Norway, Pakistan, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, and United Kingdom. Each paper was carefully reviewed by at least four reviewers and, in most cases, by five or more reviewers. Among the high-quality submissions, 8 papers have been accepted as long papers and 17 papers have been accepted as regular papers. This year, CANDAR main symposium had an acceptance ratio of 11.7% for long papers and 36.7% for all accepted papers.

CANDAR 2022 would not have been possible without the sustained effort and hard work of many people. Obviously, the authors, the program committee members, and the reviewers are essential to the success of the symposium. In special, we thank the Program vice-chairs, Professors Akihiro Fujiwara, Ikki Fujiwara, Akihiko Kasagi, Eitaro Kohno, Susumu Matsumae, Toru Nakanishi, Yasuyuki Nogami, Hiroyuki Sato, Shinya Takamaeda-Yamazaki for the handling of the papers submitted to each track under a tight schedule. Finally, we would like to express our gratitude to Finance and Registration Chair Professor Yasuaki Ito, and Local Arrangement Chair Professor Daisuke Takafuji.

We hope that you enjoy CANDAR 2022 and find the technical program interesting and stimulating.

General Co-chairs

Jacir Bordim, *University of Brasilia*Michihiro Koibuchi, *National Institute of Informatics*

Steering Co-chairs

Satoshi Fujita, *Hiroshima University* Koji Nakano, *Hiroshima University*