STPSA 2019 Welcome Message

It is our great pleasure to welcome you to STPSA 2019 – the 14th IEEE International COMPSAC Workshop on Security, Trust and Privacy for Software Applications. STPSA 2019 offers a unique opportunity of bringing researchers from academia and industry to discuss methods and tools to achieve security, trust, and privacy goals of software applications. This workshop focuses on, but not limited to, techniques, experiences and lessons learned with respect to the state of the art for the security, trust, and privacy aspects of various software applications.

STPSA 2019 received submissions from Asia, Europe, Canada, and the United States. The workshop accepted eleven papers after a thorough review process. Putting together STPSA 2019 was a team effort. We thank the authors for their contribution. We are grateful to the program committee members, who reviewed the papers and provided timely feedback to the authors. Finally, we thank IEEE and all volunteers for their time and effort to make STPSA program very successful.

We hope that you will find each of the presented papers interesting, thought provoking and with opportunities to share your ideas with other researchers and practitioners from around the world. Enjoy your stay in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA, in this wonderful summer!

Steering Committee Chairs:



Sheikh Iqbal Ahamed Marquette University, USA



Mohammad Zulkernine Queen's University, Canada

General Chairs:



Hossain Shahriar Kennesaw State University, USA



Hongmei Chi Florida A&M University, USA

Program Co-Chairs:



Mohammad Ashiqur Rahman Florida International University, USA



Natalia Stakhnova University of Saskatchewan, Canada



Debbie Perouli Marquette University, USA

STPSA 2019 PC List

Lin Deng, Towson University, USA Hasan Jamil, University of Idaho, USA Suryadipta Majumdar, SUNY Albany, USA Pushkar Ogale, Stephen F. Austin State University, USA Lingyu Wang, Concordia University, Canada Marco Gerosa, North Arizona State University, USA Ahmed Bouabdallah, IMT Atlantique, France Alberto Casto-Hernandez, Miami University, USA George Yee, Carleton University, Canada Salimur Chowdhury, Lakehead University, USA George Roussos, University of London, UK Lotfi Ben Othmane, Iowa State University, USA I-Ling Yen, University of Texas at Dallas, USA Fadi Mohsen, University of Michigan – Flint, USA Uttam Ghosh, Vanderbilt University, USA