Message from the DIKW 2021 Program Chairs

It is our great pleasure to welcome you to the 2021 IEEE International Conference on DIKW, held on December 20-22, 2021. IEEE DIKW 2021 is sponsored by IEEE, IEEE Computer Society, and IEEE Technical Committee on Scalable Computing (TCSC).

As the key technology for future research and development activities of many academic and industrial branches, high-performance computing and communications have always received extensive attention from researchers. On the one hand, with the increasing amount of data generated in people's daily life, how to quickly process data and use the effective information in the data has become an urgent problem for researchers in the computer field. On the other hand, many future fields such as smart cities and cyber-physical systems also require high-performance computing and communications to provide high-efficiency and high-reliability computing support.

The technical program of DIKW 2021 consists of 15 regular papers, 12 invited session papers and 26 short papers, selected by the program committee from 101 submissions in response to the call for papers. This year, the acceptance rate of main conference regular papers is 18%. All submissions were reviewed by at least 3 program committee members. These high-quality submissions cover many hot research topics, including Foundation, Communication, Ocean, Big data, IoT, Biology, Knowledge, Agriculture, Medical, Art Design, Economics, AI and Industry 4.0.

First, we would like to thank all program committee members for their hard work in reviewing all submissions. Next, we would like to extend our special thanks to the General Chairs Wei Liu (Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunication, China), Yiyu Yao (University of Regina, Canada), and Yucong Duan (Hainan University, China) for their consistent leadership and guidance; we also would like to thank the Executive Chairs Jia Zhang (Southern Methodist University, USA), Kuan-Ching Li (Providence University, Taiwan), Zakaria Maamar (Zayed University, UAE) and Weiwen Duan (Chinese Academy of Social Sciences, China), and the Publicity Chairs Abdelrahman Elfaki (University of Tabuk, Saudi Arabia), Ejub Kajan (State University of Novi Pazar, Serbia), Kovalenko Oleksii (NAS of Ukraine, Ukraine), Marco Cremaschi (Università di Milano-Bicocca, Italy) and Zakaria Maamar (Zayed University, UAE) for their hard work in making DIKW 2021 a success. Furthermore, we would like to thank all the authors for submitting and presenting their exciting ideas and solutions at the IEEE Computer Society's Conference Publishing Services (CPS) team for their dedicated services.

Qingming Huang, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China Oyama Katsunori, Nihon University, Japan Xiaokang Wang, St. Francis Xavier University, Canada DIKW 2021 Program Chairs