20th Workshop on Advances in Parallel and Distributed Computational Models (APDCM 2018)

Scope:

The past twenty years have seen a flurry of activity in the area of parallel and distributed computing. In recent years, novel parallel and distributed computational models have been proposed in the literature, reflecting advances in new computational devices and environments such as optical interconnects, programmable logic arrays, networks of workstations, radio communications, mobile computing, DNA computing, quantum computing, sensor networks etc. It is very encouraging to note that the advent of these new models has lead to significant advances in the resolution of various difficult problems of practical interest. The main goal of this workshop is to provide a timely forum for the exchange and dissemination of new ideas, techniques and research in the field of the parallel and distributed computing taken in an inclusive, rather than exclusive, sense. We are convinced that the workshop atmosphere will be conducive to open and mutually beneficial exchanges of ideas between the participants.

Workshop Co-chairs

Oscar H. Ibarra, University of California, Santa Barbara Koji Nakano, Hiroshima University

Program Co-chairs

Akihiro Fujiwara, Kyushu Institute of Technology Susumu Matsumae, Saga University

Program Committee

Jacir Bordim, University of Brasília (UnB) Jens Breitbart, Bosch CC-DA Costas Busch, Lousiana State University Amlan Chatterjee, California State University, Dominguez Hills Gianlorenzo D'Angelo, Gran Sasso Science Institute (GSSI) Ajoy K. Datta, University of Nevada, Las Vegas Stéphane Devismes, VERIMAG UMR 5104 Martti Forsell, VTT Sheikh Ghafoor, TTU Shuichi Ichikawa, Toyohashi University of Technology Fumihiko Ino, Osaka University Yasushi Inoguchi, JAIST Yasuaki Ito, Hiroshima University Chuzo Iwamoto, Hiroshima University Xiaohong Jiang, Future University Hakodate, Japan Hirotsugu Kakugawa, Osaka University Yoshiaki Katayama, Nagoya Institute of Technology Michihiro Koibuchi, National Institute of Informatics Anissa Lamani, Kyushu University Guoqiang Li, School of Software, Shanghai Jiao Tong University Yamin Li, Hosei University Loris Marchal, CNRS Ami Marowka Bar-Ilan, University Eiji Miyano, Kyushu Institute of Technology Sudeep Pasricha, Colorado State University Franck Petit, LiP6 CNRS-INRIA UPMC Sorbonne Universités Max Plauth, Hasso Plattner Institute Jonas Posner, Uni Kassel Lavanya Ramapantulu, International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad Nicola Santoro, Carleton University

Gokarna Sharma, Kent State University Pradip Srimani, Clemson University Daniel Sun, CSIRO Yasuhiko Takenaga, The University of Electro-Communications Jerry Trahan, Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge Tatsuhiro Tsuchiya, Osaka University Jiangtao Yin, University of Massachusetts Amherst