

In conjunction with IEEE IPDPS 2019 Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Heterogeneous computing systems comprise a growing number of increasingly diverse computing resources that can be either local to one another or geographically distributed. Most modern computing platforms are heterogeneous, and possess hardware or software heterogeneity that must be effectively managed, leveraged, and understood. The opportunity and need for utilizing such heterogeneous computing resources have given rise to important paradigms in computing, such as cluster computing, grid computing, and cloud computing. HCW is a unique venue for discussing research results from both the research and industry communities, and a forum to present novel ideas related to both the theoretical and practical aspects of computing across heterogeneous computing environments at various scales.

General Chair

Sudeep Pasricha, Colorado State University, USA

Technical Program Chair

John K. Antonio, University of Oklahoma, USA

Technical Program Committee

Mohsen Amini, University of Louisiana Lafayette, USA (Publicity Chair) Ioana Banicescu, Mississippi State University, USA Louis-Claude Canon, Université de Franche-Comté, France Florina M. Ciorba, University of Basel, Switzerland Daniel Cordeiro, University of São Paulo, Brazil Matthias Diener, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA Ryan Friese, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, USA Domingo Gimenez, University of Murcia, Spain Nicolas Grounds, MSCI, Inc., USA Krishna Kavi, University of North Texas, USA Alexey Lastovetsky, University College Dublin, Ireland Hatem Ltaief, KAUST, Saudi Arabia Dana Petcu, West University of Timisoara, Romania Sridhar Radhakrishnan, University of Oklahoma, USA Achim Streit, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany François Tessier, Swiss National Supercomputing Center, Switzerland Samuel Thibault, LaBRI, Université Bordeaux, France Devesh Tiwari, Northeastern University, USA

Steering Committee

Behrooz Shirazi, Washington State University, USA, Chair H. J. Siegel, Colorado State University, USA, Past Chair John K. Antonio, University of Oklahoma, USA David Bader, Georgia Tech, USA
Anne Benoit, INRIA, France
Jack Dongarra, University of Tennessee, USA
Alexey Lastovetsky, University College Dublin, Ireland Sudeep Pasricha, Colorado State University, USA
Viktor K. Prasanna, University of Southern California, USA
Yves Robert, Ecole Normale Supérieure de Lyon, France
Erik Saule, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, USA
Uwe Schwiegelshohn, TU Dortmund University, Germany

