24th International Workshop on High-Level Parallel Programming Models and Supportive Environments (HIPS 2019)

Welcome to Rio De Janeiro! On behalf of the HIPS workshop committee, we are excited to host the 24th HIPS workshop in Brazil, held in conjunction with the IEEE IPDPS 2019 conference. The workshop focuses on high-level programming of multiprocessors, compute clusters, and massively parallel machines. Like previous workshops in the series, which was established in 1996, this event serves as a forum for research in the areas of parallel applications, language design, compilers, runtime systems, and programming tools. It provides a timely and lightweight forum for scientists and engineers to present the latest ideas and findings in these rapidly changing fields. In our call for papers, we especially encouraged innovative approaches in the areas of emerging programming models for large-scale parallel systems and many-core architectures. On behalf of the HIPS 2019 workshop committees, we thank the authors of all submitted papers for sharing their recent results, and we especially thank the authors of accepted submissions for the additional work required to prepare their papers for these proceedings. We also thank the program committee and all other reviewers for volunteering their time, talents, and expertise during the review process.

Workshop Co-chairs

- Neha Gholkar, Intel Santa Clara, CA
- Changhee Jung, Virginia Tech Blacksburg, VA

Steering Committee

- Rudolf Eigenmann, University of Delaware Newark, DE
- Michael Gerndt, Technische Universität München, Germany
- Frank Mueller, North Carolina State University Raleigh, NC
- Craig Rasmussen, University of Oregon Eugene, OR
- Martin Schulz, Technische Universität München, Germany

Program Committee

- Sriram Krishnamoorthy, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
- Devesh Tiwari, Northeastern University
- Barry Rountree, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
- Qingrui Liu, Xilinx
- Simone Atzeni, NVIDIA
- Pedro Valero-Lara, The University of Manchester
- Xu Liu, College of William and Mary
- Shuaiwen Song, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
- Bin Ren, College of William and Mary

- Seyong Lee, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
- Dongyoon Lee, Virginia Tech
- Joachim Protze, RWTH Aachen University
- Thomas Scogland, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
- Yun Liang, Peking University
- Ryan Grant, Sandia National Laboratories
- Tapasya Patki, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
- Allen Malony, University of Oregon
- Uday Khedker, IIT Bombay
- Mitsuhisa Sato, RIKEN
- Mark Hoemmen, Sandia National Laboratories