Message from the General Chairs

MSN 2022

Welcome to the 18th International Conference on Mobility, Sensing and Networking (MSN 2022), held in Guangzhou, China, on December 14-16, 2022. MSN provides an open forum for academic researchers and industry practitioners to present their research progresses, exchange new ideas, and identify future directions in the fields of mobility, sensing and networking.

MSN 2022 is co-organized and co-sponsored by Sun Yat-sen University, Hong Kong Polytechnic University and City University of Hong Kong, and technically co-sponsored by IEEE Computer Society's Technical Committee on Distributed Processing (TCDP). The main program of MSN 2022 is composed of three keynote addresses, a panel discussion, and 24 technical paper sessions. In addition, five workshops are co-located with MSN 2022.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our appreciation to Daqing Zhang (Peking University, China and IP Paris, France), Falko Dressler (TU Berlin) and Guoliang Xing (The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong) for sharing their valuable insights as keynote speakers. For the successful organization of an international conference, we counted on the support of many people. We are grateful to the Steering Committee Co-Chairs, Jiannong Cao and Xiaohua Jia, for their continued support of the conference. We also thank the Technical Program Committee, under the leadership of the Technical Program Chairs, Giuseppe Anastasi and Weigang Wu, as well as Track Chairs Armir Bujari and Enrico Natalizio (Track 1), Eirini Eleni Tsiropoulou and Suzan Bayhan (Track 2), Sokratis K. Katsikas and Weizhi Meng (Track 3), Giovanni Neglia and Lorenzo Valerio (Track 4), James Zheng and Lei Pan (Track 5), Deze Zeng and Zakirul Alam Bhuiyan (Track 6). All of them have put in tremendous effort to manage the review process and assemble an excellent technical program. The technical program was made possible by the high-quality submissions from the authors and the rigorous reviews by the TPC members and reviewers. Furthermore, we thank Huadong Ma as the Panel Chair, En Wang as the Tutorial Chair. We thank the Workshop Chairs, Tian Wang for organizing the workshops, Ruidong Li, Lei Yang and Maurizio Palmieri as the Publicity Co-Chairs, Dan Wang as the Publication Chair, Zhenjiang Li as the Web Chair, Yingying Chen as the Local Organization Chairs, and Carmen Au as the Finance Chair.

Finally, we extend our sincere thanks to all the authors, participants and session chairs for their valuable efforts and contributions. We hope that you find the conference and the networking opportunity rewarding and interesting for your research and professional activities.

Please enjoy the conference MSN 2022.

Michel Raynal, *University of Rennes, France* Jie Wu, *Temple University, USA* MSN 2022 General Chairs