Message from the Technical Program Chairs

MSN 2022

Welcome to the 18th IEEE International Conference on Mobility, Sensing and Networking (MSN 2022)! Though the conference is finally determined to be held in a virtual format due to the COVID-19 pandemic, an attractive program with keynote addresses, panel discussions, technical sessions, and workshops has been successfully organized.

We are excited to introduce the technical program of MSN 2022, which is dedicated to exploring new, innovative, and diverse directions in the fields of mobility, sensing and networking. We received 246 technical submissions, which includes 227 regular submissions and 19 invited submissions. Each submission was reviewed by at least three technical program committee (TPC) members or selected external reviewers. Additional reviews were solicited as needed. Among the regular submissions, we have selected 62 full papers. Hence the acceptance rate is 27%. In addition, we have selected 29 short papers for inclusion in the technical program of the main conference. Together with the 19 invited papers, the technical program thus includes 110 papers and covers a wide range of topics, including mobile/edge/fog computing, networking, algorithms, ubiquitous sensing, big data and AI, security, trust and privacy, and experiments.

In the main conference, three exciting keynote speeches and one panel discussion are arranged. Prof. Daqing Zhang, Prof. Falko Dressler and Prof. Guoliang Xing deliver the exciting keynotes on sensing limits, virtualized edge computing and real-time AI, respectively. Besides, the conference has six tracks this year: Track 1: Mobile & Wireless Sensing and Networking; Track 2: Edge Computing, IoT and Digital Twins; Track 3: Security, Privacy, Trust, and Blockchain; Track 4: Big Data and AI; Track 5: Systems, Tools, Testbed; Track 6: Applications in Smart Cities, Healthcare and Other Areas. For all tracks, 111accepted papers have been arranged in 24 technical sessions in main conference. Additionally, we selected five workshops: The1st International Workshop on Cryptographic Security and Information Hiding Technology for IoT System (CSIHTIS 2022), The 3th International Workshop on Ubiquitous Electric Internet of Things (UEIoT 2022), The 4th International Workshop on Network Meets Intelligent Computations (NMIC 2022), The 4th International Workshop on Artificial Intelligence Applications in Internet of Things (AI2OT 2022). There is a total of 41 technical papers to be presented in the workshops.

The technical program is the result of the hard work of many individuals. We would like to thank all the authors for submitting their latest work to MSN 2022. Without their contributions, the program will not be possible. We are also grateful to the TPC vice chairs, track chairs, panel chair, tutorial chair, workshop chairs, and poster chairs as mentioned in the messages from the general chairs. In addition, we thank the chairs of workshops, who are Xiaoliang Wang, Frank Jiang and Robin Doss (CSIHTIS 2022), Ying Ma, Fuyong Zhang and Shi Dong (UEIoT 2022), Chi Lin, Haipeng Dai, and Pengfei Wang (ECAISS 2022), Lei Yang and Wei Cai (NIMC 2022), Xuan Liu, and Honglong Chen (AI2OT 2022). They worked hard to organize the panel, tutorials, tracks, workshops, and the poster session.

We also thank the technical committee members and external reviewers, who provided thorough, insightful, and constructive reviews in a timely manner. Many thanks to the general chairs, Michel Raynal and Jie Wu, and steering committee chairs, Jiannong Cao and Xiaohua Jia, for their valuable support. Last but not least, we would like to thank Carmen Au, who provided tremendous assistance to the management of paper submission and registration.

We look forward to an exciting technical program of informative presentations, insightful discussions, and sharing of technical ideas with researchers and practitioners from around the world.

We sincerely hope you enjoy the MSN 2022 conference!

Giuseppe Anastasi, *University of Pisa, Italy* Weigang Wu, *Sun Yat-sen University, China* MSN 2022 Technical Program Chairs