[DOI: 10.2197/ipsjtsldm.10.1]

Message from the Editor-in-Chief

Nozomu Togawa^{1,a)}

On behalf of the editorial board, I am pleased to present the tenth volume of the IPSJ Transactions on System LSI Design Methodologies (TSLDM). TSLDM aims to provide the best opportunity for all researchers in the field of system LSIs to publish and learn about recent, state of the art developments in design, electronic design automation, and methodologies of system LSIs.

Like previous volumes, this tenth volume contains the February and August issues made of invited papers written by world renown researchers as well as high quality, peer reviewed contributions.

TSLDM has very unique features which distinguish it from other journals in our research community. As an open-access and online publication, TSLDM allows authors to disseminate their important works to the entire research community. Another unique feature is that it is a timely and rapid publication. Every issue has a predetermined editorial schedule which is announced in the respective call-for-papers. Authors can plan in advance to publish their recent and important works.

We hope that TSLDM offers an ideal platform for researchers to contribute and share ideas in the field. Latest call for papers and submission instructions can be found on our web site. We look forward to receiving your contributions.

Finally, but not least, I would like to thank all the authors who submitted their research works that form the basis of our technical excellence. Without a doubt, TSLDM will continue to be an ideal journal because of its open-access policy, timely publication, and established reputation.

Associate Editors-in-Chief:

Masanori Hashimoto (Osaka University) Kazuyoshi Takagi (Kyoto University) Yasuhiro Takashima (University of Kitakyushu)

Associate Editors:

Hideho Arakida (Toshiba)

Yoshinobu Higami (Ehime University)

Tetsuo Hironaka (Hiroshima City University)

Eiichi Hosoya (NTT)

Tohru Ishihara (Kyoto University)

Toshiki Kanamoto (Hirosaki University)

Mineo Kaneko (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)

Keiji Kimura (Waseda University)

Takeshi Kumaki(Ritsumeikan University)

Takeshi Matsumoto (Ishikawa National College of Technology)

Yasuhiro Ogasahara (AIST)

Kenshu Seto (Tokyo City University)

Kotaro Shimamura (Hitachi)

Makoto Sugihara (Kyushu University)

Takashi Takenaka (NEC)

Atsushi Takahashi (Tokyo Institute of Technology)

Hiroyuki Tomiyama (Ritsumeikan University)

Masayuki Yamaguchi (Sharp)

Hiroaki Yoshida (Fujitsu Laboratories of America)

Waseda University, Shinjuku, Tokyo 169–8555, Japan

a) ntogawa@waseda.jp