[DOI: 10.2197/ipsjtsldm.7.1]

Message from the Editor-in-Chief

HIROYUKI TOMIYAMA^{1,a)}

On behalf of the editorial board, I am pleased to present the seventh volume of the IPSJ Transactions on System LSI Design Methodology (TSLDM). Similar to previous volumes, the seventh volume is going to contain February and August issues. Each issue, in turn, is going to contain a couple of invited papers written by world-famous researchers in addition to peer-reviewed regular papers.

TSLDM is going to retain its unique features which distinguish TSLDM from other journals in our research community. TSLDM provides an open-access online publication so that authors can more efficiently disseminate their important achievements to the widest R&D community of the world. Papers can be browsed and downloaded worldwide through the Internet free of charge. Another important feature of TSLDM is its timely and rapid publication. We do not have a backlog problem. Every issue has a predetermined editorial schedule announced in the call for papers, so that authors can expect the dates of notification and publication. This makes it more attractive to submit and publish up-to-date information on research and development.

We hope that TSLDM offers an ideal place for both researchers who want to publish their achievements and those who want to learn state-of-the-art technologies. Latest call for papers and submission instructions can be found on our website. We look forward to receiving your contributions.

Finally, but not least, I would like to thank the associate editorsin-chief and the associate editors who have been working hard to edit the seventh volume of TSLDM.

Associate Editors-in-Chief:

Masanori Hashimoto (Osaka University)

Kenshu Seto (Tokyo City University)

Makoto Sugihara (Kyushu University)

Associate Editors:

Kiyoharu Hamaguchi (Shimane University)

Kazumi Hatayama (Nara Institute of Science and Technology)

Akio Hirata (Panasonic)

Tetsuo Hironaka (Hiroshima City University)

Shinya Honda (Nagoya University)

Toshinori Hosokawa (Nihon University)

Tetsuya Iizuka (The University of Tokyo)

Tohru Ishihara (Kyoto University)

Nagisa Ishiura (Kwansei Gakuin University)

Mineo Kaneko (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and

Technology)

Hiroshi Kawaguchi (Kobe University)

Tetsushi Koide (Hiroshima University)

Takashi Miyamori (Toshiba)

Atsushi Takahashi (Tokyo Institute of Technology)

Yasuhiro Takashima (University of Kitakyushu)

Takashi Takenaka (NEC)

Nozomu Togawa (Waseda University)

Masayuki Yamaguchi (Sharp)

Hiroaki Yoshida (Fujitsu Laboratories of America)

Ritsumeikan University, Kusatsu, Shiga 525–8577, Japan

a) ht@fc.ritsumei.ac.jp