[DOI: 10.2197/ipsjtsldm.11.1]

Message from the Editor-in-Chief

Nozomu Togawa^{1,a)}

On behalf of the editorial board, I am pleased to present the eleventh volume of the IPSJ Transactions on System LSI Design Methodologies (TSLDM). TSLDM aims to provide the best opportunity for all researchers in the field of system LSIs to publish and learn about recent, state of the art developments in design, electronic design automation, and methodologies of system LSIs.

Similar to previous volumes, the eleventh volume is going to contain February and August issues. Each issue, in turn, is going to contain an invited paper written by world-famous researchers in addition to peer-reviewed papers.

TSLDM is a unique and premier journal focusing on Systemson-a-Chip (SoC) design methodology. TSLDM covers various aspects of SoC design methodology, including design experience, architecture, synthesis, modeling, simulation, verification, testing, embedded software, emerging applications, and so on.

As an open-access and online publication, TSLDM allows authors to disseminate their important works to the entire research community. Another unique feature is that it is a timely and rapid publication. Every issue has a predetermined editorial schedule which is announced in the respective call-for-papers. Authors can plan in advance to publish their recent and important works.

We hope that TSLDM offers an ideal platform for researchers to contribute and share ideas in the field. The latest call for papers and submission instructions can be found on our web site. We look forward to receiving your contributions.

Finally, I would like to thank all the authors who submitted their research works that form the basis of our technical excellence. Without a doubt, TSLDM will continue to be an ideal journal because of its open-access policy, timely publication, and established reputation.

Associate Editors-in-Chief:

Satoshi Komatsu (Tokyo Denki University) Yukio Mitsuyama (Kochi University of Technology) Kazuyoshi Takagi (Kyoto University)

Associate Editors:

Hideho Arakida (Toshiba)

Yuko Hara-Azumi (Tokyo Institute of Technology)

Masanori Hashimoto (Osaka University)

Yoshinobu Higami (Ehime University)

Eiichi Hosoya (NTT)

Toshiki Kanamoto (Hirosaki University)

Keiji Kimura (Waseda University)

Takeshi Kumaki (Ritsumeikan University)

Takeshi Matsumoto (Ishikawa National College of Technol-

ogy)

Izumi Nitta (Fujitsu Laboratories)

Yasuhiro Ogasahara (AIST)

Kenshu Seto (Tokyo City University)

Kotaro Shimamura (Hitachi)

Makoto Sugihara (University of Kitakyushu)

Yasuhiro Takashima (University of Kitakyushu)

Takashi Takenaka (NEC)

Ittetsu Taniguchi (Osaka University)

Hiroyuki Tomiyama (Ritsumeikan University)

Waseda University, Shinjuku, Tokyo 169–8555, Japan

a) ntogawa@waseda.jp